Yii and aMember integration

Does anyone have an experience integrating aMember with the Yii framework? I’m not sure how I should go about integrating my Yii app with amemeber. If I should use Yii’s built in login/Users table with a foreign key to amember’s User table, or use amember and add any custom user fields to amember?

This is my first time using the Yii framework and a membership site and I’m a little confused about how to use Yii and aMember together. Yii already has a built-in Users form that allows people to login. I’m not sure if I should use this and hook it into aMembers user table, or make use of aMember’s user table. I will also have additional fields associated for a user, such as their website URL. I’m not sure if I should use my own User table with a foreign key to the amembers.user table or make these fields additional fields to the amembers.user table?

I have aMember installed to mysite.com/members/ (I renamed it amember to members). When a member goes to mysite.com/members/ they will be prompted to login to my members area, if or when they are logged in /members/ will be a dashboard type page.

I stubbed out my website to the following pages:

mysite.com/members/ - Welcome/Dashboard type page.

mysite.com/members/billing/ - This will be the amember member pages for a member.

mysite.com/members/setup/ - This would be where a user enters information specific to my web app, ie. a URL, username, pasword for the URL.

mysite.com/members/listings/ - This is a custom page using Yii to display a list of items for a member.

mysite.com/members/calendar/ - This will display a member’s items in a calendar.

mysite.com/members/help/ - This page will serve help documentation, videos, FAQ, and submit tickets using amember’s helpdesk plugin.