[SOLVED] Fail to load a controller's view

Howdy there.  I'm quite new with the yii framework(as most of us, I presume, are) and I just stumbled across the first problem I haven't been able to solve by myself.

I've scaffolded a table using the yii shell, which worked fine.  I've been doing my development on my laptop, then deploying it onto a server, via FTP.  Once I have uploaded all the documents(at least my client says no files are missing,)  I get the error shown in the pastebin link below:

http://pastebin.com/f2c56cacb

It seems that it finds the ArticlesController, but is unable to throw me any views associated with it.  Needless to say, the whole thing works on my laptop…

Do you know an answer to my problem?

it seems you use a different controller naming convention than the yii default one.

As in the blog demo, an Article controller is 'normally' named Article.php, with it's views under /protected/views/article.

If you name the controller as ArticleController.php, then what is the view folder name?

it seems you use a different controller naming convention than the yii default one.

As in the blog demo, an Article controller is 'normally' named Article.php, with it's views under /protected/views/article.

If you name the controller as ArticleController.php, then what is the view folder name?

I haven't made any changes to the naming conventions - here's my directory structure for this particular project.

http://img.skitch.co…qp6k8pmbau2.png

I may note, that other custom controllers/views that I have created, in very much the same way as the articles one, are working fine - both on the laptop and on the deployment server.

Any ideas?

Hmm.

Looks like hlg is using the default yii controller naming convention actually.

Maybe a permissions issue?