small java script problem in form

Hi, i’m new here, I guess this must be very trivial but my english is bad :wink:

I created a grid and form (_form.php) on which the user can input his location by moving a marker on the map (text fields are updated with latitude and longitude when moving the marker).

This works fine when open create/update directly. but it does not function when the form is called through the buttons on the grid, in the view (the map is not showing).

I’m new to yii and mvc… I guess it has to do with registering the JS but I have tried various ways and still the map is not showing in modal form view. (it only shows when loading create or update in a new browser tab)

Any hints are highly appreciated :slight_smile:

Use the Web Developer plugin and check the console for any javascript errors.

It might be you are registering your code in the wrong position. Check:

[color=#303336][font=inherit][size=2]$this[/size][/font][/color][color=#303336][font=inherit][size=2]->[/size][/font][/color][color=#303336][font=inherit][size=2]registerJsFile[/size][/font][/color][color=#303336][font=inherit][size=2]([/size][/font][/color][color=#7D2727][font=inherit][size=2]‘path/to/file.js’[/size][/font][/color][color=#303336][font=inherit][size=2],[/size][/font][/color][color=#303336][font=inherit][size=2] [/size][/font][/color][color=#303336][font=inherit][size=2][[/size][/font][/color][color=#7D2727][font=inherit][size=2]‘position’[/size][/font][/color][color=#303336][font=inherit][size=2] [/size][/font][/color][color=#303336][font=inherit][size=2]=> POS_XXXXX[/size][/font][/color]

[color=#242729][font=Arial,]View::POS_HEAD or [/font][/color][color=#242729][font=Arial,]View::POS_BEGIN or [/font][/color][color=#242729][font=Arial,]View::POS_END or [/font][/color][color=#242729][font=Arial,]View::POS_READY[/font][/color]

[color=#242729][font=Arial,]

[/font][/color]

[color=#242729][font=Arial,]

[/font][/color]

hi thanks,

added: