Selenium RC - VPS

Hi

I am new to Yii and Selenium. I am working through "Agile Web Application Development . . . Jeffrey Winesett. I am getting the following errors.

Time: 1 second, Memory: 8.75Mb

There were 3 errors:

1. SiteTest::testIndex

Issues while capturing the screenshot:

Invalid response while accessing the Selenium Server at ‘localhost:4444/selenium-server/driver/’: ERROR Server Exception: sessionId should not be null; has this session been started yet?

Invalid response while accessing the Selenium Server at ‘localhost:4444/selenium-server/driver/’: Failed to start new browser session: java.lang.RuntimeException: Firefox 3 could not be found in the path!

Please add the directory containing ‘‘firefox-bin’ or ‘firefox’’ to your PATH environment

variable, or explicitly specify a path to Firefox 3 like this:

*firefox3 /blah/blah/firefox-bin

1. SiteTest::testContact

Invalid response while accessing the Selenium Server at ‘localhost:4444/selenium-server/driver/’: ERROR Server Exception: sessionId should not be null; has this session been started yet?

Invalid response while accessing the Selenium Server at ‘localhost:4444/selenium-server/driver/’: Failed to start new browser session: java.lang.RuntimeException: Firefox 3 could not be found in the path!

Please add the directory containing ‘‘firefox-bin’ or ‘firefox’’ to your PATH environment

1. SiteTest::testLoginLogout

FAILURES!

Tests: 3, Assertions: 0, Errors: 3.

I am using Servint VPS hosting, and I am running a Mac laptop. I think I understand the issue (No Firefox on VPS), but can not figure out how to get around this.

Any help would be most appreciated.

Thank you

Hi mdcruns,

Did you fix your issue ? I have the same error messages, running windows 7 on localhost.

I’m mostly concern with the first error message, about sessionId, did you have any hint ?

For the other error regarding firefox, just remove the following line in protected/tests/phpunit.xml