restaurant menu from database

hello everyone,

please, if it’s possible i want to display a menu based on a table named categories and when i click on a category the menu hides and it shows all the products of the category selected and each product has a +/- button to add/remove from a cart, and it has a return button to return to the original menu (categories).

please help me, i am new at yii, if there is any way to do this because i want this application to be a phone application.

and i’m sorry for my bad english

Hi!

Is it possible? Yes it is.

Regarding everything else my honest opintion:

What do you expect as answer?

That people tell you: "Click here and there and it is done"?

Please don’t take following as offense…

But I’m pretty sure, the fact that & how you ask this question will lead to no useful answers.

It is like asking:

I want to build a car. It should have some kind of pedal to speed up and slow down.

Also it should have some knob on each side to get in and out.

Please help me. I’m new to car manufacturing. Is it possible?

Because I want to drive my car on the freeway!

Sorry when this sounds rude but like I said - just my honest opinion.

If I’m wrong with above and you are experienced in coding (at least in PHP & JQuery)

and you’re interested in learning Yii read following things:

The Yii2 Guide:

http://www.yiiframework.com/doc-2.0/guide-README.html

Composer Guide:

https://getcomposer.org/

Bootstrap Guide:

After that - start your project and see how far you can get…

Then ask specific questions when you get stuck and can’t solve it alone anymore.

But do not expect to get your wanted result done within some days or weeks.

Best Regards

Hi MetaCrawler,