redirect to a new page on submitting a form

Hi,

I want to redirect to a new page after submitting a form.Can anybody tell me how i can go about it?

See redirect for details.

public function actionCreate()

{

$model = new Form;

if (isset($_POST['contactForm']))

{

$model->attributes = $_POST['contactForm'];

if ($model->save())

$this->redirect(array('view', 'id' => $model->id));

}

$this->render('create', array(

'model' => $model,

));

}

Cheers,

Matt

Matt,

Just for the record i am completely new at this so u might have to explain it in a bit of detail.

This code will redirect me to the view page, but in my case, i have to create a NewPage and then redirect to it. This NewPage will have another form in it. Where am i supposed to save this NewPage and how do i redirect to it?

I’ll assume these two forms are related and will be kept in the same view folder.

Let’s call the forms orderForm & orderConfirmationForm. Place both of them in views/order folder.

Flow:

[list=1]

[*]User arrives at createOder (controller action) which displays orderForm

[*]User successfully submits order

[*]User is redirected to OrderConfirmation (controller action) which displays orderConformationForm

[*]User confirms order

[*]User is redirected to view (controller actionView). This view should display the order he/she just placed

[/list]

/**

* Creates a new oder.

* This is the 1st form that the uset will fill out

* If creation is successful, the browser will be redirected to the 'orderConfirmation' page.

*/

public function actionCreateOrder()

{

// Create a new model -CForm, CActiveRecord etc...

$model = new Order();

// Go in here if the form is submitted

if (isset($_POST['order']))

{

// Assign all the fields that the user entered

$model->attributes = $_POST['order'];

// Save the model and validate it

// If validation fails, save will return false and the render method

// at the end of this method will be invoked. All errors will be displayed

// to user