PHP Error

Hello everyone,

I’m new to Yii framework. Very much interested to try out my first application. When I ran it onto local(win32) system it worked. But on my host, which is unix it is giving following error for both contact and login page controllers. This is the default structure which gets created by yiic tool.

Is there anywhere I’m going wrong?

Please help.

PHP Error is as follows:

YiiBase::include(ContactForm.php) [<a href=‘yiibase.include’>yiibase.include</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory

Stack Trace

#0 /WebRoot/MySite/protected/frameworks/Yii/YiiBase.php(316): autoload()

#1 unknown(0): autoload()

#2 /WebRoot/MySite/protected/controllers/SiteController.php(36): spl_autoload_call()

#3 /WebRoot/MySite/protected/frameworks/Yii/web/actions/CInlineAction.php(32): SiteController->actionContact()

#4 /WebRoot/MySite/protected/frameworks/Yii/web/CController.php(300): CInlineAction->run()

#5 /WebRoot/MySite/protected/frameworks/Yii/web/CController.php(278): SiteController->runAction()

#6 /WebRoot/MySite/protected/frameworks/Yii/web/CController.php(257): SiteController->runActionWithFilters()

#7 /WebRoot/MySite/protected/frameworks/Yii/web/CWebApplication.php(332): SiteController->run()

#8 /WebRoot/MySite/protected/frameworks/Yii/web/CWebApplication.php(120): CWebApplication->runController()

#9 /WebRoot/MySite/protected/frameworks/Yii/base/CApplication.php(133): CWebApplication->processRequest()

#10 /WebRoot/MySite/index.php(11): CWebApplication->run()

That is because windows doens’t care about case sensivity, but *nix do.

In windows contactform.php == ContactForm.php

In *nix contactform.php != ContactForm.php

Check if you file(s) are named correctly

http://www.yiiframework.com/doc/guide/basics.convention#file

I know, on *nix it is case sensitive. I have file names Camel form. I have created those files using yiic command line tool. And I have checked following :

File name ContactForm.php, class name ContactForm