moving site to new server

Hi.

Premise: I am not a coder.

I would like to move my site which has been made using yii (not by me) to another host.

Before going on with the domain transfer I want to make sure it’ll work fine, so I made a copy of all directories and files, I first tried to test it on my local pc (wamp environment), and all I get is the list of directories and files, thinking the problem was with my setup I uploaded all in a subdirectory on live site, and here again all I get is the list of directories and files.

I created a database, and imported the database, and then edited ../common/config/main-local.php like this:

'db' => [

'class' => 'yii\db\Connection',

'dsn' => 'mysql:host=localhost;dbname=newdb',

'username' => 'newdb_username',

'password' => 'new_db_psw',

'charset' => 'utf8',

],

In the requirements.php these are the warnings:

PDO SQLite extension Warning All DB-related classes Required for SQLite database.

PDO PostgreSQL extension Warning All DB-related classes Required for PostgreSQL database.

Memcache extension Warning MemCache

APC extension Warning ApcCache

Expose PHP Warning Security reasons "expose_php" should be disabled at php.ini

What am I missing, what else do I need to change?

Thank you

To try your app you need access by http://localhost/app_name/frontend/web and http://localhost/app_name/backend/web, if all run fine you can upload end deploy to the other server.

But after change the DNS make a several tests on a new host.

Thank you.

What do you mean by app_name?

Actual live site > example.com

Yii files are in the root of current server

I copied those files and put them in:

localhost/my-yii-test

In the other server I just created a subdirectory and copied all files in it, like this:

http :// mysite dot com/my-yii-test

I don’t know if it is common practice, but I see there is an htaccess file with redirects on the root of example.com