Looking or freelance help

I’ve been running Yii2 happily for years now and have a giant repo of working stuff.
But something has gone wrong.
I am using the advanced template, and I tried to add another site, and it’s not happening for me. Some issue with asset bundles.

My fear is that years ago I made some mistake or took some shortcut.
I am at a loss here. It could be ten-minute fix if I just knew how, or maybe I need to rethink and rewrite… which of course I have no time for.

The aim is to get a sample “standard” out-of-the-box Yii site with header and NavBar going in an application folder (like frontend and backend).

I have several already, but none of them have the basic UI interface, and I realize now I have never done that before.

I’m afraid I may lose days or longer here. When all I really need is a few changes. But I am lost and running out of things to try…

What do you exactly want that freelancer to do? You have put quiet explanations but forgot to say what is the issue you want someone to help and if it is a free-lance or have some offer attached. Explaining the two will make it easier.

If you explain I can share the link with more Yii Devs to help it get visibility!

Steward, are you just trying to set up a new advanced template site? That should be a snap. Maybe it is more complicated than that?

@evstevemd , @asmythe Thank you for the replies.

If I knew exactly what the issue was, I would fix it or ask for more specific help! I wear all the hats (developer, webmaster, business owner). Jack of all trades and master of none. I apologize for my “oil spill” post and you are correct to point it out.

To clarify: I need hand-holding and consulting on a part-time freelance basis, there is no opportunity for this to work into a full-time job. Sadly, that is beyond my means. Enough work is here but enough money is not. My budget is in the range of 2K a month, and I would not want to keep that up for a long time.