Login Widget and design fault, some suggestions?

Hi, i'm new at Yii but not to php, decided a week ago to use this framework and i am really liking it (even if i've not gone too far because i code in my spare time)

Like stated in the topic is clearly a design fault of my application.

I have created a login widget similar to the one the blog tutorial BUT i don't use the LoginFormclass of the base webapp, i preferred the yii-skeleton-app approach of having the login action in the User model.

This widget is shown in all the pages so the users can login whenever they want, the problem is that in the register page, the input errors are shown in the login widget too.

The second, worst problem is that, having a rule that says that logged users can't register, if a try to login from the register after the refresh it says that i am not authorized.

I tried many solutions, but i think the easiest (and best) one would be to simply not show the login widget in the user/register and user/login pages, how can i achieve this?

Sorry for writing that much :)

1. Are you using the same model object for both login form and register form? They should be different.

2. In your view, you may use

<?php if(Yii::app()->user->isGuest): ?>

<?php $this->widget('LoginWidget'); ?>

<?php endif; ?>

Tnx for the reply qiang

I have this in my portlet, and when the user is guest it shows the login form or user information if he is logged.

public function renderContent()

{	

if (Yii::app()->user->isGuest) {		

$user=new User;

$user->setScenario("login");

echo $_POST['action'];

if(isset($_POST['User']))

{			

$user->attributes=$_POST['User'];

if($user->validate()){

$this->controller->refresh();

}

}

$this->render('loginPortlet',array('user'=>$user));

}

else

{

$this->render('loginPortlet_logged',array('user'=>$user));

}

}