installing YiiMongoDbSuite, help please

Hello everyone,

I’m pretty new to Yii framework. Here what I’ve done for installing YiiMongoDbSuite:

• Adding zip export to private/extensions with renaming the file YiiMongoDbSuite.

• Changing config/main.php like said in readme -> Comment out (or delete) the current ‘db’ array for your database in the components section, and add the following to the file:

‘import’ => array(

'ext.YiiMongoDbSuite.*',

),

'components' => array(

'mongodb' => array(

'class'            => 'EMongoDB',

'connectionString' => 'mongodb://localhost',

'dbName'           => 'myDatabaseName',

'fsyncFlag'        => true,

'safeFlag'         => true,

'useCursor'        => false

),

),

When I login gii and try to create model, giving that error:

CDbConnection.connectionString cannot be empty.

Any advice, tips please?

PS: Sorry for bad English. :confused:

I don’t think you can use YiiMongoDbSuite with the Gii module.

YiiMongoDbSuite supports gii and it’s great, a quick way to migrate from mysql or others to mongoDB.

See: YiiMongoDbSuite Manual

i’ve already made that proces but still giving the same error and dont allow me to create a new model. i’ve changed my framework to fatfree framework just becouse of mongodb, but i dont want another framework. does anybody experienced on yiimongodbsuite, please help me, waiting please:S

Did you do this? ->

'modules'=>array(

// ...

'gii'=>array(

'class'=>'system.gii.GiiModule',

'password'=>'yours_password_to_gii',

// add additional generator path

'generatorPaths'=>array(

'ext.YiiMongoDbSuite.gii'

),

),

// ...

),  

Otherwise, you need to tell us more of what you actually did - so that we can tell you what you did not… ;)

study !!

I’m new and just tried MongoDBSuite. I’ve done everything suggested on the thread and believe the model generator on the latest stable version is dead. I’m not sure if it ever worked, but its dead now, or I’m doing something wrong.