Image Upload On Amazon S3 In Yii

Hi,

I am working on yii framework.

i have facing issue to upload images or files on amazon s3. i am new in yii.

my cms have already image upload or file upload on ec2 instance. then i want to change this functionality and switch store image on ec2 to s3.

i have try s3upload and es3, but i am not able to configure it properly.

then i have try s3assetmanager it’s give error - configure you cache.

Please help !!!

Thanks!!!

Shachish Sneh

Please refer these two wikis:

1. Php image upload: by Kiran Sharma

2. Jquery image upload: by Asgaroth

Hope you may find what you want. If not finding useful, discuss your code in the forum, so that you may get some help

this should help you :)

You can "import" the aws sdk in your main config file then just create the class

From the link ( http://blogs.aws.amazon.com/php/post/Tx9BDFNDYYU4VF/Transferring-Files-To-and-From-Amazon-S3 ):

The typical usage of the PutObject operation in the PHP SDK looks like the following:

use Aws\Common\Aws;

$aws = Aws::factory(’/path/to/your/config.php’);

$s3 = $aws->get(‘S3’);

$s3->putObject(array(

'Bucket' => 'your-bucket-name',

'Key'    => 'your-object-key',

'Body'   => 'your-data'

));

The Body parameter can be a string of data, a file resource, or a Guzzle EntityBody object. To use a file resource, you could make a simple change to the previous code sample.

$s3->putObject(array(

'Body'   => fopen('/path/to/your/file.ext', 'r')

));

The SDK also provides a shortcut for uploading directly from a file using the SourceFile parameter, instead of the Body parameter.

$s3->putObject(array(

'Bucket'     => 'your-bucket-name',

'Key'        => 'your-object-key',

'SourceFile' => '/path/to/your/file.ext'

));

When downloading an object via the GetObject operation, you can use the SaveAs parameter as a shortcut to save the object directly to a file.

$s3->getObject(array(

'SaveAs' => '/path/to/store/your/downloaded/file.ext'

));