If I use a table join to populate a widget I cant get values from the joined table

Please pardon me if this is an ignorant question. I’m a self-taught developer with some experience but I’m only a year into using Yii, and Yii1, at that.
It’s possible I’ve made SQL mistakes as well.

I’m trying to make a widget for a site. The widget shows a randomly chosen song and allows the user to play it in an audio player. The randomly chosen song data includes fields from two joined tables.

At first, I tried to pass the values into the widget with a findBySql, like this:

$nowplaying = Catalog::model()->findBySql(
"SELECT c.Title, c.Artist, tr.audioUrl, tr.fk_copyright 
FROM Catalog c 
JOIN Tracks tr 
ON c.pk = tr.fk_Catalog 
WHERE tr.audioUrl IS NOT NULL 
ORDER BY RAND() 
LIMIT 1");

In that case, the values from the Catalog table displayed correctly, but the values from the joined table, Tracks, don’t show up at all. In a var_dump they also don’t appear. But if I run this SQL query in Sequel Pro, I get the expected values, from both tables.

So, I tried again. I learned about the Query Builder in Yii, and created a different method for fetching the data from joined tables, like this:

$nowplaying = Yii::app()->db->createCommand()
        ->select('c.Title, c.Artist, tr.audioUrl, tr.fk_copyright')
        ->from('Catalog c')
        ->join('Tracks tr', 'c.pk=tr.fk_Catalog')
        ->where('audioUrl IS NOT NULL')
        ->order('RAND()')
        ->limit(1)
        ->queryRow();

In this case the var_dump gives me all the correct data, but nothing shows up in the widget!

the widget code is long, but here’s an excerpt with some example data:

<b><?php echo $nowplaying->Title?></b>
<b><?php echo $nowplaying->Artist?></b>
<audio id="audioSrc" src="<?php echo $nowplaying->audioUrl ?>"></audio>
<div class="audio-credits">
    <?php if ($nowplaying->fk_copyright == 1): ?>
            SHOW CREDIT
         <?php else: ?>
            DON'T SHOW CREDIT
        <?php endif?>
</div>