How To Send The Request Through Post And How To Access Attributes Of The Model?

I am a bit new to the Yii Framework. I am making a product selling website, which has 3 basic models

1. Users model containing the primary key id

2. Products model containing the primary key id

3. Orders model which is basically a mapping between the products and orders. It contains the fields product_id and user_id as foreign keys.

I have made a page where all the products are populated and the logged in user can click on a button on product box to order a particular product.

the code of the link is like this

<?php echo CHtml::link('Order Now',array('order', 'product_id'=>$model->id, 'user_id'=>Yii::app()->user->id)); ?> 

b[/b] This is sending a GET request but I want to sent the details as post request. How to do this?

My default controller is the site controller. I have made an actionOrder method in this controller. The code is:

if(Yii::app()->user->isGuest){

$this->redirect('login');

}else{

$model=new Orders;

if(isset($_POST['products_id']))

{

$model->attributes->products_id=$_POST['product_id'];

$model->attributes->users_id=Yii::app()->user->id;

if($model->save())

$this->redirect(array('index'));

}

$this->render('index');

}

But this code is showing bunch of errors. Also, b[/b] how can I put both

products_id

and

users_id

in a single array Orders so that I just have to write

$_POST['orders']

Also, b[/b] how can I display a flash message after the save is successful?

Kindly help me to solve my 3 problems and sorry if you feel that the questions are too stupid.

1. You’d have to create a button in a form tag that would submit two hidden fields to your order action.

2. Use the following argument to any method building an url - Controller.createUrl or CHtml.link:

array('order', 'Orders'=>array('product_id'=>$model->id, 'user_id'=>Yii::app()->user->id))

Your url params instead of this:

product_id=X&user_id=Y

will look like this: