How to connect xampp Mysql db in Yii framework

I am new to Yii framework.i dont know the how to connect MYSQL database in xampp.

please tell me the procedure to connect MYSQL in Yii framework sample webapplication.

waiting for ur reply…

in config/main.php

return array(

'components'=>array(

'db'=>array(

'connectionString'='mysql:host=localhost;dbname=my_database',//override my_database for you actual db

'username'=>'root',

'password'=>''

),

),

);

you can find more infos here http://www.yiiframework.com/doc/guide/1.1/en/database.dao

Decide where you are going to place the Yii framework code (in xampp/htdocs or elsewhere). Load index.php from yii/requirements. It checks your php.ini file to see if it is configured properly for yii and displays a page showing any problems to correct. You only have to make these corrections once.

Then run yiic from the yii/framework directory to create an application under xampp/htdocs. Something like:

yiic webapp <relative path to htdocs from the yii/framework directory>/<application name>

yiic will display the list of files created if successful. You may need to fiddle with the relative path depending on where you decided to install the yii directory. If the application folder is not created under htdocs, yiic created it somewhere and you need to look for it. Use the incorrect location as the basis for correcting your relative path. Don’t use the application code created if it is not installed under xampp/htdocs (delete it) because yiic adds the correct path to find the yii/framework directory based on the relative path to the target directory (xampp/htdocs). If the files were created in the wrong place the relative path in your bootstrap file (index.php) will be wrong. When the the code is created under xampp/htdocs, your application should appear when you load its index.php.