Help - Crud creates form without primary key field

Hello there,

Complete yii newbie here, but I’ve gone through the documentation I could find and searched the forum for crud related things and didnt find an answer, so here goes:

1. I downloaded, installed and configured yii 1.1.0.r1700.

2. I created a mysql table:

CREATE TABLE  `roomnavigator`.`Employee` (

`name` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,

`pass` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL ,

PRIMARY KEY (  `name` )

) ENGINE = INNODB

1. I ran model Employee (no errors)

2. I ran crud Employee (no errors)

However, when I now visit http://bla.com/index.php?r=employee/create i’m only allowed to enter ‘pass’. If I enter something into the pass field and click create, I get an error:

Please fix the following input errors:

Name cannot be blank.

Clearly, the model is correct, only the generated crud is wrong…

When I look at the generated _form.php, it also only lists the pass field, but not the name field:

<div class="form">

<?php echo CHtml::beginForm(); ?>

<p class="note">Fields with <span class="required">*</span> are required.</p>

<?php echo CHtml::errorSummary($model); ?>

<div class="row">

<?php echo CHtml::activeLabelEx($model,'pass'); ?>

<?php echo CHtml::activePasswordField($model,'pass',array('size'=>60,'maxlength'=>100)); ?>

<?php echo CHtml::error($model,'pass'); ?>

</div>

<div class="row buttons">

<?php echo CHtml::submitButton($model->isNewRecord ? 'Create' : 'Save'); ?>

</div>

<?php echo CHtml::endForm(); ?>

</div><!-- form -->

Could anyone tell me what I’m doing wrong?

Thank you in advance.

Check your view, there is no specified field for name.

If CRUD didn’t add it for you, then you should do it manually… just add some lines like:

<div class="row">

<?php echo $form->labelEx($model,'name'); ?>

<?php echo $form->textField($model,'name'); ?>

<?php echo $form->error($model,'name'); ?>

</div>