Has Anyone Tried Metro Ui Css?

Hi all:

I’m experimenting with the Metro UI CSS framework to give a “Windows 8 look” to my website. So far it involves a lot of hand coding >:( but I like the way it looks. However, while the CSS works I can’t get its JS scripts to run, even though FireBug tells me they’re loaded (in views/layouts/main.php). It seems that it requires jQuery to be loaded beforehand and because of Yii’s lazy loading I’ve had to force it by including an “invisible” zii widget, to no avail. Any ideas?

Thanks,

Yii::app()->clientScript->registerCoreScript('jquery');

Thanks Andy, but I already tried that and it didn’t work… :( . There’s something in the JS loading mechanism that doesn’t allow the MetroUI scripts to run. I also tried loading jQuery/jQueryUI from Google, to no avail. Admitedly I’m no JS expert but this one has me stumped…

Does it work for you without using Yii?

You can use nice ‘packages’ feature to resolve dependencies.

For example (config/main.php):

'clientScript' => array(

'scriptMap' => array(

'jquery.js' => 'http://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.8.2.js', // get jquery from CDN

'jquery.min.js' => 'http://yandex.st/jquery/1.7.1/jquery.min.js',

),

'packages' => array(

'jquery' => array(

'baseUrl' => '',

'js' => array(

'jquery.min.js',

'jquery-ui.min.js',

),

'css' => array(

'jquery-ui.css',

'css/jquery-ui-bootstrap/jquery-ui.css',

),

),

'knockout' => array(

'baseUrl' => '',

'js' => array(

'js/knockout-2.1.0.js',

'js/knockout.mapping.js',

'js/knockout.sortable.min.js',

'js/knockout.bindings.js',

),

'depends' => array('jquery'), // make dependency so 'knockout' package will be loaded AFTER jquery

),

),

),

More on this: http://www.yiiframework.com/doc/api/1.1/CClientScript#packages-detail