ExtJS extension for Yii with new GridPanel examples

Hello all,

I have added many examples to ext4yii (the framework I am working on). I also have added

GridPanel functionality with Paging using the Yii default MVC pattern.

Please let me know what you think.

http://www.ext4yii.com

http://www.ext4yii.com/api/

good job Gevik,is a great extension for yii,I will study your ext4yii later. come on.

btw,if you have enough time ,you can make some screenshot or some video tutorial about how to use the api step by step .

Hi,

The examples are just some demos to show what you can do with ext4yii. I am also working on tutorials and documentation. It will all be available once it is ready for production.

Looks pretty nice! I’ve never used extJS before, but always wanted to, so this extension might be very handy.

My first impression from a look at the code example on the start page: It looks much more like a PRADO template than a yii-View :). I guess that’s because you started developing such a system for PRADO first (if i remember your posts over at the prado forums right). Would be nice to also have a more Yii-like view style.

Like i said, didn’t look intensively, but might a similar approach like CForm make sense? You seem to define a lot of properties and panel elements via XML. Couldn’t that also be done with a simple PHP array?

Hi Mike,

Thank you for your response.

The initial version of ext4yii was like CFrom and simple arrays. But soon I saw that ExtJS components are not easily configured using arrays. Making the system configurable by arrays would not be very useful simply because one already can define ExtJS components in arrays within JavaScript. For this there are two frameworks out there like phpext and extphp.

Using a PRADO/XML like template I also am able to provide code-completion withing netBeans IDE for this framework.

This makes creating these templates very easy (faster than PRADO)

I see, thanks for clarifying.

Hi Gevik,