Error On Using Db Migration W/ Mysql

Hi All

I’m still learning Yii, and am hitting a roadblock. I’m trying to figure out the db Migration tools, and have this happen:

exception 'CDbException' with message 'CDbConnection failed to open the DB connection: SQLSTATE[HY000] [2002] No such file or directory' in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/db/CDbConnection.php:382

Stack trace:

#0 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/db/CDbConnection.php(330): CDbConnection->open()

#1 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/db/CDbConnection.php(308): CDbConnection->setActive(true)

#2 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/base/CModule.php(387): CDbConnection->init()

#3 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/cli/commands/MigrateCommand.php(442): CModule->getComponent('db')

#4 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/cli/commands/MigrateCommand.php(451): MigrateCommand->getDbConnection()

#5 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/cli/commands/MigrateCommand.php(482): MigrateCommand->getMigrationHistory(-1)

#6 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/cli/commands/MigrateCommand.php(84): MigrateCommand->getNewMigrations()

#7 [internal function]: MigrateCommand->actionUp(Array)

#8 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/console/CConsoleCommand.php(172): ReflectionMethod->invokeArgs(Object(MigrateCommand), Array)

#9 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/console/CConsoleCommandRunner.php(71): CConsoleCommand->run(Array)

#10 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/console/CConsoleApplication.php(92): CConsoleCommandRunner->run(Array)

#11 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/base/CApplication.php(180): CConsoleApplication->processRequest()

#12 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/framework/yiic.php(33): CApplication->run()

#13 /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/yii-sandbox/projects/trackstar/protected/yiic.php(7): require_once('/Applications/M...')