CJuiDialog Script Conflict

I created a small widget based of a well written jquery accordion menu that I downloaded. This menu seemed to work great, except that it breaks on any page that contains a CJuiDialog widget. At first I thought perhaps I simply made an error in creating and widget so I just hard-coded the list required for the script into a page and added a CJuiDialog elsewhere on the page to see if the script would break and it did. More specifically whenever a CJuiDialog is including on the page the list displays as a fully open list where are links are unclickable. The script does require that is posted in the ready portion of the code and I am registering the script with the CClientScript::POS_READY option.

I am fairly new to jquery and so I’m not completely sure where to start debugging on this. I certainly don’t expect anyone to debug this issue for me but if anyone has experienced something similar I’d really appreciate some insight into this type of problem.

Just for reference my code looks something like this:

Yii::app()->clientScript->registerCoreScript('jquery');

Yii::app()->clientScript->registerScriptFile( $baseUrl.  '/jquery.nestedAccordion.js',CClientScript::POS_READY);

Yii::app()->clientScript->registerCssFile( $baseUrl.'/menu.css');

Yii::app()->clientScript->registerScript('menuScript123','

$("#ajaxMenu2").accordion();',

CClientScript::POS_READY);

echo $this->buildMenu(); //this outputs a list and is the same when the script breaks and does not break 

//I checked the page source to ensure that this is true

Then later on the page

<?php

$this->beginWidget('zii.widgets.jui.CJuiDialog', array(

'id'=>'dialog',

'options'=> array(

'title'=>'Dialog title',

'autoOpen'=>false,

'modal'=>'true',

'width'=>'600',

'height'=>'450',

'draggable'=>false,

'resizable'=>false,

'position'=>'center',

),

));

?>

Dialog Text

<div id="dialogDiv"></div>

<?php

$this->endWidget('zii.widgets.jui.CJuiDialog');

?>