Automatic Widget Refresh

Thanks in advance guys. I have already searched enough without results :(

How to refresh page or specific widgets only on a page through ajax/jquery only when changes occur in the database table? If it’s possible, please show me a way to implement it in php or javascript or some other way?.I am using yii framework.Is it possible without using setInterval() or setTimeout() functions in js?

The easiest way is to poll for changes periodically. Use setInterval() to call a JavaScript function. In the function, send a request to the server to check for changes.

To simplify it, you could just replace the widget content on each request instead of worrying about whether it’s changed or not.

thanks for the reply.i have 12 widgets in one page.I used setinterval() for all widgets,the page became heavy.it will take lot of time to load.i am new to js.So is there any problem to use more setinterval() in one page??

Can you show your code? I would use a single setInterval() call, send an AJAX get request to the current URL, then replace the content of each widget from the resulting HTML.

How frequently are you polling?

Sorry, My English is bad,

In a sense, I don’t need this to execute every 3 seconds.i want to execute whenever any changes occurs in database table.I don’t know very deep knowledge about js.Every 3 seconds it sends request to server,will the page become heavy?Is there any other method to implement this??how to know database changes by php??here is the code

setInterval(ajaxCall1, 3000);

setInterval(ajaxCall2, 3000);

setInterval(ajaxCall3, 3000);

setInterval(ajaxCall4, 3000);

setInterval(ajaxCall5, 3000);

setInterval(ajaxCall6, 3000);

setInterval(ajaxCall7, 3000);

setInterval(ajaxCall8, 3000);

setInterval(ajaxCall9, 3000);

function ajaxcall1{

$.ajax({

url: 'echo_file.php', 

datatype: 'json',

success: function(data) {

seriesOptions=data;

createChart();

},

}

similiarly code for all other function.

Kindly refer this link