Any fellow tunisians here? - Creating a local UG

Hi,

I’m Mehdi from Tunisia, and a heavy Yii user.

I was wondering about who else is from Tunisia here, and if we could create some kind of Yii meetup here. If it wasn’t for @salem I would have thought that I’m the only Yii user in this country :slight_smile:

Thanks !

2 Likes

Shared thoughts :sweat_smile:

I’m in for any Yii meetup. Hopefully you’re getting different results for both queries:

• SELECT COUNT(*) FROM 'tn_php_dev' WHERE framework = 'yii'

• SELECT COUNT(*) FROM 'tn_php_dev' WHERE framework NOT IN ('symphony','laravel')

4 Likes

In case noone will reply you’ll have to have a nice 2 person meetup with hookah and tea :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Dear all,

I just saw the messages here, I’m a Yii2 developer based in Sousse, We launched a startup here based on Yii2 as Backend ( Yii2 REST with React in the front), We are 2 Developers interested in Yii2 Meetup, please keep us posted

2 Likes

yaaa, jaw :slight_smile: Do you have a website about your Startup?

I’m curious to know how you guys came across Yii, it seems to be pretty rare in Tunisia.

By the way, I think @salem too is from Sousse!

1 Like

Yes I do live in Sousse and Yii2 REST is my middle name :slight_smile: ping me any time @hlagrid and @machour. I’m in for any meetup.

Hi guys,

Sorry for being late here, I was traveling the last few weeks,

@machour We are building a management tool for investments ( Mainly VCs ), you can take a look here : https://app.pentugram.com , it is not easy to find Yii developers here.

@salem we are based in Erriadh 5, it will be great if we can meet to have a coffee together :slight_smile:

Keep in touch.

1 Like

Nice project! Phone sent in message. Call me anytime (right now if you want).

it is not easy to find Yii developers here.