Add New Menu Item

I am new to yii.Please anybody can tell me how to add new menu to menu bar like About us, Login,…(in default) in detail.

Hi Sachi you can edit your main.php layout under app/protected/views/layout/main.php it looks like this by default

<div id="mainmenu">

<?php $this->widget('zii.widgets.CMenu',array(

'items'=>array(

array('label'=>'Home', 'url'=>array('/site/index')),

array('label'=>'About', 'url'=>array('/site/page', 'view'=>'about')),

array('label'=>'Contact', 'url'=>array('/site/contact')),

array('label'=>'Login', 'url'=>array('/site/login'), 'visible'=>Yii::app()->user->isGuest),

array('label'=>'Logout ('.Yii::app()->user->name.')', 'url'=>array('/site/logout'), 'visible'=>!Yii::app()->user->isGuest)

),

)); ?>

</div><!-- mainmenu -->

<div id="mainmenu">

<?php $this->widget('zii.widgets.CMenu',array(

'items'=>array(

array('label'=>'Home', 'url'=>array('/site/index')),

array('label'=>'About', 'url'=>array('/site/page', 'view'=>'about')),

// new menu items depends where you want them i am gonna ad one after the about us page 

// the format is label is your menu name that appears in menu and url is the link 

array('label'=>'New Page', 'url'=>array('/site/new_page',)),

array('label'=>'Contact', 'url'=>array('/site/contact')),

array('label'=>'Login', 'url'=>array('/site/login'), 'visible'=>Yii::app()->user->isGuest),

array('label'=>'Logout ('.Yii::app()->user->name.')', 'url'=>array('/site/logout'), 'visible'=>!Yii::app()->user->isGuest)

),

)); ?>

</div><!-- mainmenu -->

hope it helps you

also read up on blog tutorial here is useful resource for yii beginners

http://www.yiiframework.com/wiki/250/yii-for-beginners

Thank you very much alirz23.But I add code as you said like behind.

<?php $this->widget(‘zii.widgets.CMenu’,array(

'items'=&gt;array(

array('label'=&gt;'Home', 'url'=&gt;array('/site/index')),

array('label'=&gt;'Gallery', 'url'=&gt;array('/site/gallery',)),